- President: Mark Blumenthal

Another fabulous year to build upon! Lynn Meek was named the District’s “Zone Optimist of the Year” for her work in hosting the International youth convention in San Diego and growing our Junior Optimist, Octagon, and Alpha membership to over 100 kids with strong help from Jennifer Landry. Most significantly our Board of Directors moved Sports Fiesta to Labor Day weekend which brought our local youth back to the participation level we experienced in years passed. Once again the team of Carla Fargo and Don Crawford led another successful campaign moving us well over the $50,000 mark which allowed us to sponsor Coronado Concert in the Park on that same weekend. We finished the year strong with our first victory over the Rotary Club in Lawn Bowling. Jim Cooper became our 36th Life Member in his 39th year with the Club. Clint Coneway became our 44th Optimist of the Year. 16 new inductions brought our year end membership to 146!