- President: Lee Cargill

Youth & community service budget of $24,000. Major fund raisers were Spring Concert & Sports Fiesta. Sponsored Octagon & Jr. Optimist Clubs! Johanna Michael won district girls oratorical contest. Mike Anderson won zone boys oratorical contest. Sponsored $6,000 in CHS senior scholarships! Four members active at district level on various committees. Runner-up in district Scrapbook and Club Bulletin contests! Optimist of Year: Ginny Osgood. Life Membership Award: Ed Crow. Achieved Honor Club with ending membership of 152!