- President: Jim Zoll

Optimist Foundation budget of $54,000. Sponsored three Junior Optimist International (JOI) clubs; Octagon, Junior Optimist, and Alpha. Octagon member Cole Mullins is on the 2017-2018 Optimist International JOI Board. Newly instituted scholarship committee recommendations approved by Board of Directors. Octagon Club Scholarship for $2,000 to Jasmine Rippey, Scouts Scholarship award of $1,000 to Michael Cervantes, and NJROTC scholarship of $1,000 to Kerry Desmond. Former OCC member Dave Nash was honored on the Avenue of Heroes. Alan Aegerter District Governor, Governor-elect Diana Drummey, and LT Governor-elect Jim Zoll. Mark Blumenthal was selected as club Optimist of the Year and a Life Membership was awarded to Diana Drummey. Year-end membership: 114.