- President: Don Crawford

Optimist Foundation budget of $40,000. Sponsored two Junior Optimist International (JOI) clubs; Octagon and Junior Optimist. The Alpha club was disestablished due to lack of membership. Octagon President Cole Mullins was elected as Governor at the yearly JOI convention held in Ottawa, Canada. Essay Contest winner Tacoria Perry, and Oratorical winner Alyssa Couts. Octagon Club Scholarship for $2,000 to Dyanis Daleo, Scouts Scholarship award of $1,000 to Joshua Kelly, and NJROTC scholarship of $1,000 to Noah Schmid. Sports Fiesta ads sales netted $55,000. The Sports Fiesta went back to the last Saturday in July and netted over $8,000. OCC member Buck Rogers was honored on the Avenue of Heroes. We lost five of our members this year: Stan Searfus, Casey Reynolds, John McKechnie, Jim Perino, and Fritz Gaylord. New members: Karl Mueller, Sara Stillman, Jon Jacobson, Jim Jamison, John Schaefer, and Matt Smith. District election results: Governor Diana Drummey, Governor-elect, CALSO District 41 Jim Zoll, LT Governor-elect, Zone 2 Mark Blumenthal. Rob Kracht and Lyman Green were selected as club Optimists of the Year and a Life Membership was awarded to Renee Cavanaugh. Year-end membership: 100.